Drowning Clowns

What started as the musical haven of one man has evolved into a stunning & diverse collaboration of several prominent Pittsburgh musicians. For over ten years, Mike Speranzo has slowly groomed the Drowning Clowns debut album “All That’s Covered Over” into an elaborately orchestrated musical catharsis with Liz Berlin (Rusted Root), Frank Spadafora (Crisis Car), Evan Smith (DC/Independent/Element Pro Skateboarder), Dirk Miller (The Speeds, Rusted Root), Mike Hammer (InSpiral), Jesse Prentiss (Ritual Space Travel Agency), and Shaggy Marcello (The Distractions). The intricate weaving of each member’s creative contribution produces a sound that cannot simply be defined by any genre.